Effective January 1, 2022, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee and its Executive Committee for a term ending December 31, 2022:

Hon. Kimberly Merrifield, replacing Hon. Tara M. Desautels, Vice-Chair

Date: December 22, 2021

Effective January 1, 2022, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending January 1, 2024:

Hon. Vicki Ashworth, replacing Hon. Suzanne N. Kingsbury

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavye

Effective January 1, 2022, the following appointments are made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for terms ending December 31, 2022:

Hon. Mark R. Nareau, replacing Hon. Tony R. Mallery Hon. Douglas M. Prouty, replacing Hon. Janet Hilde

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sakavye

Effective January 1, 2022, the following appointments are made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for terms ending December 31, 2023:

Hon. Shelly J. Averill, replacing Hon. Bradford J. DeMeo

Hon. Mark V. Bacciarini, replacing Hon. Donald J. Proietti

Hon. Robert S. Bowers, replacing Hon. Donna L. Stashyn

Hon. David C. Kalemkarian, replacing Hon. Arlan L. Harrell

Hon. Jeanine B. Nadel, replacing Hon. Ann C. Moorman

Hon. William D. Quan, replacing Hon. L. Brooks Anderholt

Hon. Michael J. Reinhart, replacing Hon. Robert S. Burns

Hon. Cynthia Pillsbury Smith, replacing Hon. Mark Boessenecker

Hon. Craig B. Van Rooyen, replacing Hon. Jacquelyn H. Duffy

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Could-Sukavye

Effective January 2, 2022, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee and its Executive Committee for a term ending December 31, 2024:

Hon. Michael T. Smyth, replacing Hon. Lorna A. Alksne

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavyc

Effective January 1, 2022, the following appointments are made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for terms ending December 31, 2024:

Hon. James T. Chou, replacing Hon. Andrew E. Sweet

Hon. J. David Markham, replacing Hon. Michael S. Lunas

Hon. S. Robert Tice-Raskin, replacing Hon. Linda J. Sloven

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavye

Effective January 1, 2022, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending January 1, 2025:

Hon. Gregory J. Elvine-Kreis, replacing Hon. Joyce D. Hinrichs

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavye

Effective January 16, 2022, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending January 15, 2025:

Hon. Jose Omar Rodriguez, replacing Hon. Steven R. Sanders (Ret.)

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavye

Effective January 1, 2022, the following appointments are made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee and its Executive Committee for terms ending December 31, 2023:

Hon. Michael G. Bowman, replacing Hon. Russell L. Hom

Hon. Pamela L. Butler, replacing Hon. Julie R. Culver

Hon. Michael D. Coughlan, replacing Hon. Xapuri Villapudua

Hon. Kimberly Merrifield, replacing Hon. Clare Keithley

Hon. Charles A. Smiley III, replacing Hon. Tara M. Desautels

Hon. R. Glenn Yabuno, replacing Hon. Michael A. Sachs

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coult-Sukavye

Effective January 1, 2022, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Executive Committee for a term ending December 31, 2022:

Hon. Shelly J. Averill, replacing Hon. Donna L. Stashyn

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavye

Effective January 1, 2022, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Executive Committee for a term ending December 31, 2024:

Hon. S. Robert Tice-Raskin, replacing Hon. Joyce D. Hinrichs

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sakavye

Effective January 1, 2022, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Executive Committee for a term ending January 1, 2024:

Hon. Timothy R. Volkmann, replacing Hon. Ann C. Moorman

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Could-Sakavye

Effective immediately, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council Tribal Court-State Court Forum for a term ending September 14, 2024:

Ms. Stephanie Weldon, replacing Ms. Heather Hostler

Date: December 22, 2021

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

T. Cantl- Jakanze

Effective January 1, 2022, the following reappointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending January 1, 2023:

Hon. Colette M. Humphrey

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coult-Sukavye

Effective January 1, 2022, the following reappointments are made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for terms ending December 31, 2022:

Hon. Francis W. Barclay

Hon. Michael A. Fagalde

Hon. Rebecca C. Hardie

Hon. Richard D. Meyer

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavye

Effective January 1, 2022, the following reappointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending June 30, 2023:

Hon. Karen L. Dixon

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavye

Effective January 1, 2022, the following reappointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending December 31, 2023:

Hon. Alan V. Pineschi

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavyc

Effective January 1, 2022, the following reappointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending January 1, 2024:

Hon. Charles H. Ervin

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavyc

Effective January 1, 2022, the following reappointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending July 1, 2024:

Hon. Michael B. Harper

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavye

Effective January 1, 2022, the following reappointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending January 7, 2025:

Hon. Renee C. Day

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavyc

Effective January 1, 2022, the following reappointment is made to the Judicial Council Trial Court Presiding Judges Executive Committee for a term ending June 30, 2022:

Hon. Karen L. Dixon

Date: December 22, 2021

Tani G. Coull-Sukavyc

Effective January 1, 2022, the following reappointment is made to the Judicial Council Advisory Committee on Civil Jury Instructions for a term ending September 14, 2024:

Mr. Todd M. Schneider

Date: December 23, 2021

Chief Justice of California and

Chair of the Judicial Council

Effective December 1, 2021, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council Judicial Branch Workers' Compensation Program Advisory Committee for a term ending September 14, 2022:

Ms. Shelby Wineinger, replacing Ms. Tania Ugrin-Capobianco, Chair

Date: December 1, 2021

Effective immediately, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council Family and Juvenile Law Advisory Committee's Secure Youth Treatment Facility Offense-Based Classification Matrix Working Group for a term ending on June 30, 2023:

Ms. Liberty Reiter Sanchez

Date: December 1, 2021