The following appointment is made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Executive Committee for a term ending December 31, 2026:

Hon. Matthew P. Guasco, replacing Hon. Elizabeth K. Lee

Date: April 14, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

The following appointments are made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Executive Committee for terms ending December 31, 2025:

Hon. Mark A. Talamantes, replacing Hon. Adam B. Ryan

Hon. Michael A. Fagalde, replacing Hon. Donald Cole Byrd

Date: April 10, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

The following appointments are made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Executive Committee for terms ending December 31, 2026:

Hon. Christopher M. Honigsberg, replacing Hon. Shelley Averill

Hon. Renee C. Day, replacing Hon. Kevin M. Seibert

Date: April 10, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Effective February 24, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council for a term ending December 4, 2026:

Hon. Ash Kalra, replacing Hon. Brian Maienschein

Date: February 28, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Satricia Lurrono

Effective immediately, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council's Court Security Advisory Committee for a term ending September 14, 2027:

Hon. John B. Ellis, replacing Mr. Darrel E. Parker

Date: February 19, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Strian Lurrono

Effective January 16, 2025, the following reappointment is made to the Judicial Council for a term ending December 4, 2026:

Hon. Thomas J. Umberg

Date: February 19, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

The following appointment is made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending December 31, 2025:

Hon. Scott R.L. Young, replacing Hon. Cynthia Pillsbury Smith

Date: February 13, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

The following appointments are made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for terms ending December 31, 2026:

Hon. David I. Ashby, replacing Hon. Susan E. Green

Hon. Dale J. Blea, replacing Hon. Ernest J. LiCalsi

Hon. Renee C. Day, replacing Hon. J.S. Hermanson

Hon. Tom M. Dyer, replacing Hon. Daniel P. Maguire

Hon. Brendan Michael Farrell, replacing Hon. Elizabeth Ufkes Olivera

Hon. Stephanie G. Garratt, replacing Hon. Elizabeth K. Lee

Hon. Matthew P. Guasco, replacing Hon. Kevin G. DeNoce

Hon. Christopher M. Honigsberg, replacing Hon. Shelly J. Averill

Hon. Nathan D. Ide, replacing Hon. Juliet L. Boccone

Hon. Paul C. Lo, replacing Hon. Mark V. Bacciarini

Hon. Sonny S. Sandhu, replacing Hon. Carrie M. Stephens

Hon. Tamara L. Wood, replacing Hon. Adam B. Ryan

Date: February 13, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Satricia Luerrono

The following appointments are made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for terms ending December 31, 2027:

Hon. Andrew S. Blum, replacing Hon. J. David Markham

Hon. John W. Lua, replacing Hon. J. Eric Bradshaw

Hon. Kelly L. Neel, replacing Hon. Gregory J. Elvine-Kreis (Ret.)

Date: February 13, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

The following appointments are made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee and its Executive Committee for terms ending December 31, 2026:

Hon. Rochelle C. East, replacing Hon. Anne-Christine Massullo

Hon. Julie A. Emede, replacing Hon. Beth A. R. McGowen

Hon. Jacqueline C. Jackson, replacing Hon. Judith C. Clark

Hon. Patricia L. Kelly, replacing Hon. Pauline Maxwell

Hon. Sergio C. Tapia II, replacing Hon. Samantha P. Jessner

Date: February 13, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Satricia Luevas

The following reappointments are made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for terms ending December 31, 2025:

Hon. Michael A. Fagalde

Hon. Debra L. Givens

Hon. Timothy S. Healy

Hon. Mark R. Nareau

Hon. S. Robert Tice-Raskin

Date: February 13, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

The following reappointment is made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending December 31, 2026:

Hon. Kevin M. Seibert

Date: February 13, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

The following reappointment is made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending January 1, 2029:

Hon. Mark G. Magit

Date: February 13, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

The following reappointment is made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee for a term ending December 31, 2030:

Hon. Darren McElfresh

Date: February 13, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

The following reappointments are made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee and its Executive Committee for terms ending December 31, 2025:

Hon. Vicki Ashworth

Hon. Maria D. Hernandez

Date: February 13, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council