Effective January 2, 2025, the following appointments are made to the internal committees of the Judicial Council:

EXECUTIVE AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

Hon. Brad R. Hill, Chair
Hon. Maureen F. Hallahan, Vice-Chair
Hon. Carin T. Fujisaki
Hon. Joan K. Irion
Hon. Judith K. Dulcich
Hon. Maria D. Hernandez
Hon. Ann C. Moorman
Hon. Lisa M. Rogan
Hon. Tamara L. Wood
Ms. Gretchen Nelson
Mr. Darrel E. Parker

JUDICIAL BRANCH BUDGET COMMITTEE

Hon. Ann C. Moorman, Chair Mr. David H. Yamasaki, Vice-Chair Hon. Carin T. Fujisaki Hon. Brad R. Hill Hon. Maria Lucy Armendariz Hon. C. Todd Bottke Hon. Charles S. Crompton Hon. Maria D. Hernandez Ms. Kate Bieker

LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Mr. David H. Yamasaki

Hon. Stacy Boulware Eurie, Chair
Hon. Maria Lucy Armendariz, Vice-Chair
Hon. Bunmi O. Awoniyi
Hon. Judith K. Dulcich
Hon. Maureen F. Hallahan
Hon. Tamara L. Wood
Ms. Kate Bieker
Ms. Rachel W. Hill
Ms. Gretchen Nelson

RULES COMMITTEE

Hon. Carin T. Fujisaki, Chair Hon. Joan K. Irion, Vice-Chair Hon. Khymberli S. Apaloo Hon. Bunmi O. Awoniyi Hon. Charles S. Crompton Hon. Ryan Davis Hon. Ricardo R. Ocampo Ms. Kate Bieker Mr. Charles Johnson Mr. Craig M. Peters Mr. Maxwell V. Pritt

LITIGATION MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Hon. Ann C. Moorman, Chair Hon. Brad R. Hill, Vice-Chair Hon. Stacy Boulware Eurie Hon. C. Todd Bottke Mr. David H. Yamasaki

TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Hon. Kyle S. Brodie, Chair
Hon. Maria D. Hernandez, Vice-Chair
Hon. Carol A. Corrigan
Hon. C. Todd Bottke
Hon. Ricardo R. Ocampo
Ms. Rachel W. Hill
Mr. Charles Johnson
Mr. Darrel E. Parker
Mr. Craig M. Peters

Date: January 2, 2025

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Effective January 1, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council for a term ending September 14, 2027:

Hon. Ricardo R. Ocampo, replacing Hon. Michelle Williams Court

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Effective January 1, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Presiding Judges Advisory Committee and its Executive Committee for a term ending December 31, 2025:

Hon. Patricia L. Kelly, replacing Hon. Judith C. Clark, Vice-Chair

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Satrian Lurreno

Effective January 1, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council's Court Facilities Advisory Committee for a term ending on September 14, 2025:

Hon. Eric J. Wersching, replacing Hon. Patricia M. Lucas (Ret.), Vice-Chair

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Catricia Luerono

Effective January 1, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council's Center for Judicial Education and Research Advisory Committee for a term ending September 14, 2027:

Hon. Curtis A. Kin, replacing Hon. Michelle Williams Court

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Effective January 1, 2025, the following appointments are made to the Judicial Council's Civil and Small Claims Advisory Committee for terms ending September 14, 2027:

Hon. Gina M. Cervantes, replacing Hon. Valerie R. Chrissakis Hon. Benjamin Hanna, replacing Hon. Michelle Williams Court Ms. Desirée Nguyen Orth, replacing Ms. Martina Cucullu Lim

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Satrian Luevas

Effective January 1, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council's Family and Juvenile Law Advisory Committee for a term ending September 14, 2028:

Ms. Trina Edwards, replacing Ms. Mary Majich Davis

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Satricia Luevoso

Effective January 1, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Tribal Court–State Court Forum for a term ending September 14, 2025:

Hon. Maria Lucy Armendariz, replacing Hon. Tara M. Flanagan Traffic Advisory Committee

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Satricia Luevoso

Effective January 1, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Tribal Court–State Court Forum for a term ending September 14, 2026:

Hon. Daniel Zeke Zeidler, replacing Hon. Joni T. Hiramoto Center for Judicial Education and Research Advisory Committee

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Strian Luevas

Effective January 1, 2025, the following reappointment is made to the Tribal Court–State Court Forum for a term ending September 14, 2027:

Hon. Alison M. Tucher Criminal Law Advisory Committee

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Stricia Luevoro

Effective January 1, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council's Advisory Committee on Providing Access and Fairness for a term ending September 14, 2026:

Ms. Katy Van Sant, replacing Ms. Janet Hudec

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Effective January 1, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council's Advisory Committee on Providing Access and Fairness for a term ending September 14, 2027:

Ms. S. Lynn Martinez, replacing Ms. Ana Maria Garcia

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Effective January 1, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Sargent Shriver Civil Counsel Act Implementation Committee:

Hon. Gary Slossberg, replacing Hon. Terry B. Friedman (Ret.), Chair

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Effective January 1, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council's Trial Court Budget Advisory Committee for a term ending September 14, 2028:

Hon. Julie A. Emede, replacing Hon. Jill C. Fannin (Ret.)

Date: December 26, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Strian Luerono

Effective January 2, 2025, the following appointment is made to the Judicial Council's Appellate Advisory Committee for a term ending September 14, 2028:

Hon. Thomas DeSantos, replacing Hon. Charles S. Poochigian

Date: December 18, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council

Effective November 21, 2024, under California Rules of Court, rule 10.2(b), Justice Carol A. Corrigan is appointed as vice-chair of the Judicial Council and is authorized to act as chair if the chair is absent or unable to act.

If both the chair and the vice-chair of the Judicial Council are absent or unable to act as chair, one of the following Judicial Council members is authorized to act as chair, listed in order of succession:

Hon. Brad R. Hill

Hon. Carin T. Fujisaki

Hon. Stacy Boulware Eurie

Hon. Ann C. Moorman

Hon. Kyle S. Brodie

Hon. Maureen F. Hallahan

Hon. Joan K. Irion

Hon. Maria Lucy Armendariz

Hon. Maria D. Hernandez

Mr. David H. Yamasaki

Date: November 21, 2024

Chief Justice of California and Chair of the Judicial Council